The Community Consultative Committee (CCC) is a forum for open conversation between the Inland Rail project team, the local community, stakeholder groups and local councils on issues directly relating to the Albury to Illabo project.

The Albury to Illabo CCC is made up of two sub-committees, covering:

  1. Albury and Greater Hume local government areas
  2. Lockhart, Wagga Wagga and Junee local government areas

The Albury to Illabo CCC will hold its first meetings for each sub-committee on 24 February 2021. In addition to the Independent Chair, there are 15 members across the two sub-committees, who will provide input and feedback into the Albury to Illabo project.

Quick Facts


February 2021

Areas represented

Albury sub-committee

  • Albury
  • Greater Hume

Wagga Wagga sub-committee

  • Junee
  • Lockhart
  • Wagga Wagga


Garry West

Independent Chair

Les Fraser

Representation: Culcairn Development Committee

Alex Berry

Representation: Albury Business Connect

Bill McDonnell

Representation: NSW Farmers Association

Edwina Hayes

Representation: Regional Development Australia

Dennis Toohey

Representation: Border Rail Action Group

Paula Sheehan

Representation: Landcare

David Christy

Representation: Albury City Council

Kylie King

Representation: Albury City Council

Michael Oliver

Representation: Greater Hume Shire Council

Bruce Pennay

Representation: Albury & District Historical Society

Anthony McFarlane

Representation: Business NSW

Garry West

Independent Chair

David Carter

Representation: Community

Miles Connell

Representation: Community

Mark Cunningham

Representation: Aboriginal Education Consultative Group

Pamela Halliburton

Representation: Community and Junee Shire Council

Rohan Johnston

Representation: Junee Shire Council

Serena Hardwick

Representation: Wagga Wagga Business Chamber

Nicole Maher

Representation: Murrumbidgee Landcare

Bill McDonnell

Representation: NSW Farmers Association

Rory McKenzie

Representation: Community

Roslyn Prangnell

Representation: Wagga Wagga Urban Landcare

Greg Verdon

Representation: Lockhart Shire Council

Peter Veneris

Representation: Lockhart Shire Council

Rodger Schirmer

Representation: (Alternate) Lockhart Shire Council

Johan Louw

Representation: (Alternate) Lockhart Shire Council

Richard Foley

Representation: Wagga Wagga City Council

More information

If you have an enquiry about the Albury to Illabo CCC, please contact the Independent Chair Garry West by phone on 0418 215 059 or email

Was this page helpful?

This is our opportunity.

This is our Inland Rail.

Explore our stories