The Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton Community Consultative Committee was established in November 2018 and has 13 members, plus an independent Chair, who provide input into the Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton project.

Quick facts

Established

November 2018

Committee membership will be renewed in late 2020. Membership will be for up to two years, or until the project has gained statutory approval.

Membership will be advertised, with nominations sought from representatives of community interest groups, businesses or individual residents. Click here to download a nomination form.

All members currently serving on the Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton Community Consultative Committee who wish to be re-appointed for a second term must re-apply in accordance with the Committee Charter.

Aerial view of Acacia Ridge intermodal terminal, Queensland

Areas represented

  • Acacia Ridge
  • Algester
  • Forestdale
  • Hillcrest
  • Boronia Heights
  • Flagstone
  • Kagaru

Members

Hon. Gary Hardgrave – Chair

Contact: chair@rdaloganandredlands.org.au

Suz Corbett

Representation: Inland Rail Action Group
Contact: suzcorb@bigpond.com

Angela Harlen

Representation: Beaudesert Chamber of Commerce
Contact: angela@acsengineers.com.au or 0439 875 376

Stephen Harrison

Representation: Flinders Land Holdings Pty Ltd
Contact: stephen@harrisondg.com.au

David Kenny

Representation: Logan Country Safe Group
Contact: david_kenny@live.com or 0438 705 406

Ken Madden

Representation: Individual
Contact: marken7@bigpond.com or 0408 729 799

Phil Manitta

Representation: St Stephen’s Catholic Primary School
Contact: palgester@bne.catholic.edu.au or 0438 678 461

Anne Page

Representation: Logan and Albert Conservation Association
Contact: mkpage@bigpond.com or 07 3297 0624

Lloyd Stumer

Representation: Individual
Contact: stumers@bigpond.com or 0407 182 692

Chantal Swanton-Gallant

Representation: Bolton Clarke (RSL Care and RDNS)
Contact: cgallant@boltonclarke.com.au or 0437 028 347

Cameron Thomas

Representation: Scenic Rim Regional Council
Contact: cameron.t@scenicrim.qld.gov.au

Wade Thompson

Representation: Yuggera Ugarapul Native Title
Contact: deebingcreekdescendants@hotmail.com or 0451 586 463

Bob Wiley

Representation: Individual
Contact: coyote48@optusnet.com.au

Mallory Wuthrich

Representation: Individual
Contact: yhf1@live.com.au

Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton CCC charter

Download PDF

Find out more

If you have an enquiry about the Committee, please contact the project team by phone on 1800 732 761 or email inlandrailqld@artc.com.au.

Was this page helpful?

Need Help? New website feedback