The Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton Community Consultative Committee was established in November 2018 and has 13 members, plus an independent Chair, who provide input into the Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton project.

Quick facts


November 2018

Aerial view of Acacia Ridge intermodal terminal, Queensland

Areas represented

  • Acacia Ridge
  • Algester
  • Forestdale
  • Hillcrest
  • Boronia Heights
  • Flagstone
  • Kagaru

Upcoming meetings

The Committee holds regular meetings. Observers are welcome, however registrations are required.

To register, please contact the team by phoning 1800 732 761.

There are currently no upcoming consultative-committee-working-group events.

Previous meetings


Hon. Gary Hardgrave – Chair


Suz Corbett

Representation: Inland Rail Action Group

Clayton D’Cruz

Representation: Individual

Angela Harlen

Representation: Beaudesert Chamber of Commerce
Contact: or 0439 875 376

Stephen Harrison

Representation: Flinders Land Holdings Pty Ltd

Max Hooper

Representation: Southern Brisbane Suburban Forum

David Kenny

Representation: Logan Country Safe Group
Contact: or 0438 705 406

Ken Madden

Representation: Individual
Contact: or 0408 729 799

Steve McDonald

Representation: Regional Development Australia Logan & Redlands Inc

Anne Page

Representation: Logan and Albert Conservation Association
Contact: or 07 3297 0624

Sidney Smith

Representation: Algester Chase Gated Community

Robert Sutton

Representation: Individual

Troy Thompson

Representation: Peet Flagstone

Bob Wiley

Representation: Individual

K2ARB CCC Charter

Kagaru to Acacia Ridge and Bromelton CCC charter

The purpose of the Community Consultative Committee (Committee) is for the ARTC Inland Rail Project Team (Project Team) to consult with selected representatives from the community and various interest groups for the relevant Inland Rail Project (Project).

Download PDF

Find out more

If you have an enquiry about the Committee, please contact the project team by phone on 1800 732 761 or email

Was this page helpful?

This is our opportunity.

This is our Inland Rail.

Explore our stories