The first Inner Darling Downs Community Consultative Committee was established in December 2017 with 16 members, plus the independent Chair, who provided input and feedback into the Border to Gowrie and Gowrie to Helidon projects.

The two-year tenure of the Inner Darling Downs CCC concluded in late 2019. The renewed Committee was appointed in March 2020 for up to two years, or until the Border to Gowrie project has gained statutory approval.

Quick facts

Established

December 2017

Aerial view of new corridor on Ganzer Morris Road from Morris Road, Gowrie, Queensland.

Areas represented

  • Brookstead
  • Pittsworth
  • Southbrook
  • Gowrie
  • Toowoomba

Upcoming meetings

The Committee holds regular meetings. Observers are welcome, however registrations are recommended.

To register, please contact the team by phoning 1800 732 761.

Aerial view of new corridor on Ganzer Morris Road from Morris Road, Gowrie, Queensland.

October 30, 2020

Inner Darling Downs Community Consultative Committee Meeting

We anticipate the meeting will be open to observers.

01 Dec, 2020 6:00pm to 8:00pm AEST In Person Pittsworth Town Hall
More Events

Previous meetings

Committee meetings

The Committee holds regular meetings. Observers are welcome, however registrations are recommended.

 

To register, please contact the team by phoning 1800 732 761.

Members

Bill Armagnacq – Chair

Contact: barmagnacq@bigpond.com

Vicki Battaglia

Representation: Individual
Contact: v.battaglia@outlook.com or 0409 767 937

Thomas Draper

Representation: Indigenous individual

Robert Earixson

Representation: Gowrie Junction Progress Association

Gary Garland

Representation: Individual
Contact: gjgarland48@hotmail.com or 0417 007 957

Paul Hanlon

Representation: Individual
Contact: paulcarmel.hanlon@bigpond.com or 0427 763 608

Chris Joseph

Representation: Individual
Contact: cgjoseph01@bigpond.com or 0427 718 056

Rob Loch

Representation: Pittsworth District Landcare Association
Contact: lochr@landloch.com.au or 0419 713 193

Paul McDonald

Representation: Southern Queensland Landscapes
Contact: paul.mcdonald@sqlandscapes.org.au or 0419 723 635

Lance MacManus

Representation: Toowoomba and Surat Basin Enterprise
Contact: lance@tsbe.com.au or 0427 935 987

Phoebe Mitchell

Representation:Individual
Contact: pmitchell459@gmail.com or 0438 064 996

Ken Murphy

Representation: Individual
Contact: ken@kenmurphyconsulting.com.au or 0407 166 144

Larry Pappin

Representation: Inner Downs Inland Rail Action Group
Contact: info@idirag.com.au or 0438 053 201

Todd Rohl

Representation: Toowoomba Chamber of Commerce
Contact: ceo@toowoombachamber.com.au or 0413 172 766

Kylie Schultz

Representation: Individual

Clinton Weber

Representation: Individual

Inner Darling Downs CCC charter

The Inner Darling Downs CCC Charter sets out the scope of the Committee and expectation of behaviours.

Download PDF

Find out more

If you have an enquiry about the Committee, please contact the project team by phone on 1800 732 761 or email inlandrailqld@artc.com.au.

Was this page helpful?

Need Help? New website feedback