Euroa Working Group

To help determine the Anderson Street bridge reference design, the Euroa Working Group was established in June 2019.

The working group actively informed ARTC’s work on this project, contributing to an aspirational project scope and the development of the draft Urban Design Framework.

As the project progressed, the Euroa Stakeholder Group, comprising of representatives form Strathbogie Council, Department of Transport and ARTC was formed, to discuss the technical requirements for the potential reference design options and the Euroa Working Group was formally drawn to a close.

The purpose of the Working Group is to:

  • facilitate broader community involvement in the project
  • capture local knowledge, issues, concerns, and opportunities
  • increase project understanding and awareness
  • coordinate responses from the Inland Rail project team to community concerns and requests.

All members of the Euroa community were invited to apply for Working Group membership.


Michelle Croker – Chair

Justine Collins

Representation: Individual

Nola Dudley

Representation: Individual

Tom Maher

Representation: Individual

Ann Mahon

Representation: Individual

Des Ryan

Representation: Individual

Shirley Saywell

Representation: Individual

Michael Tehan

Representation: Individual

Edwina Thompson

Representation: DESIGN Euroa

Cr Alistair Thomson

Representation: Strathbogie Shire Council

Sarah Treloar

Representation: Individual

Bernard Walker

Representation: Individual

Cr Mick Williams

Representation: Strathbogie Shire Council

Previous meetings

Find out more

For more information about the Euroa Working Group, please phone 1800 732 761 or email

Was this page helpful?